Late Nights on the Western Way

The majority of these songs were written and recorded sometime between 2007-08.  Originally they were intended as simple demos but listening back to them years later they capture a perfect snapshot of that time.  I was living at my parents house and spending a lot of time holed up in my bedroom feeling sorry for myself with my Portastudio, my guitar and a bottle of something or other.  While the recording quality is somewhat lo-fi, to me it sounds exactly how that room felt and it takes me back to that particular time and place.  Some of the songs ended up being used with the Whybirds, but it always felt like a collection of songs that belonged together as an album… hence ‘Late Nights on the Western Way’.

Click here to download Late Nights on the Western Way
  1. Be My Sunshine
  2. Broken Lessons
  3. Cold Blue Sky
  4. Riverboat
  5. Old and Graceful
  6. Raindrops
  7. Baby April
  8. Stay With Me
  9. Cut Loose
  10. Burn
  11. Xmas Nights